You know, I was all ready for a very quick blog post about my fast fiction, and how I’d been inspired by the recent convergence of king tides, an ex cyclone and the Tongan tsunami when ol’ Omicron decided to change up my day.

Don’t worry, I don’t have the ‘cron, or at least not yet.

Oh no no no, we had an “unscheduled press conference” from the NZ Prime Minister today, and we are now in the red light district. No word of a lie.

Photo by Designecologist on Pexels.com

Of course, it would be way kind of cooler if that meant we could all have a wild night out. Now it’s a wild night in of creating WFH (Work From Home for you lucky people who don’t know what that is) forms and emailing all the contractors who are starting tomorrow. So all I have to really say is “Hi!” and “Thanks for reading the fast fiction!”

Drop me a line if you think I’ve accidentally left in any adjectives. I desperately hope not, but will happily take any pointers. (oh hardy haha)

Kia kaha and stay safe x

2 thoughts on “The Beach – a kind of analysis

Leave a comment