A short story – finding your way

Over the last month and a half I’ve stopped and started writing a number of stories, but last night I thought back to an idea I had when I was in London, which has led me to trawl back through my travel diaries, and today I found my next short story (which actually wasn’t what I was originally looking for!)

This one is a little less magical and a little more supernatural, but is in a similar vein to one of Charles Dickens’ ghost stories and is about where he spent much of his life, Holborn and Bloomsbury.

I’d written a first draft in my diary, which I’ve now transferred to my Note Pad, and I’ll start editing it.  It has legs this one, and teeth, I look forward to recreating it!

 

2016-04-05 19.17.14

Leave a Reply

