26 Weeks and Counting

26 weeks.  26 weeks!

Where have those 4,368 hours gone?  I feel like I’ve barely begun and done so little, and yet simultaneously learnt and grown so much.  I feel like I’ve only taken my first traveller’s breath, but here I am six months down with another week slipping away faster than any tube train ever could.

In six months I’ve gone from tourist to London dweller (although I’m starting to see that I’ll never be a Londoner, no matter how many years I spend here), successfully survived Christmas’s Silly Season (mostly by working behind a bar), every cold that ol’ Blighty can throw at me, and while I haven’t gained a high powered job yet, I am actually able to pay my rent and food bills, which feels like the biggest accomplishment.

To celebrate these thirteen weeks I’ve compiled a series of highlights (and lowlights) of my travels and published them in this section to celebrate the journey I’m taking.

Enjoy.

Or don’t.

They’re going to be on here anyway. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

