You fit perfectly in the nook

Between my neck and shoulder;

A fire breathing dragon at rest

I captured you in my arms,

And now you lie entwined

With the gaoler and the jail.

My heart is your pacifier,

Slow and steady in your ears,

Your warm air caresses

Never alter and so I hold you close.

To move is to end this internment,

For you to be free and fierce once more,

So I suffer these static tortures

To have your soul pressed to mine.

I fear this morning’s rousings

For you will stir, and we will part;

Then I will dress in my armour

To again wage war on your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

